Meeting Register Page

Colloquium on Ancient Rhetoric
Colloquium on Ancient Rhetoric (CAR) is a regular venue for exchange of ideas and presentation of work-in-progress on ancient rhetoric and its reception. Through a series of informal events, we aim to build a sense of community among scholars interested in ancient rhetoric broadly construed. We welcome scholars at all levels, including early career and graduate students, who are using comparative or applied perspectives and those working on the reception of ancient rhetoric. We are especially interested in scholars that work at the intersection of rhetoric and other fields, including but not limited to art, literature, political theory, and gender studies.

Oct. 15 – Laura Viidebaum (NYU)
Nov. 19 – Chris van den Berg (Amherst College)
Dec. 10 – Harriet Fertik (University of New Hamsphire)

Meeting times: 12pm-1pm ET (New York) / 5pm London / 6pm Rome

Colloquium Organizers: Niek Janssen (Toronto), Irene Peirano Garrison (Harvard), & Laura Viidebaum (NYU).
Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: Irene Peirano Garrison.